Wild Skies

“…coming soon…”

Listen to Wild Skies

Performed by The 2022 Arizona All-State Orchestra

Conducted by Jeffrey Grogan

Wild Skies

Program Note

By Michael Markowski

Coming soon.

Commissioned By

The Arizona Band and Orchestra Directors Association for the 2022 Arizona All-State Orchestra


Markowski Creative (ASCAP)


Winds: Flute 1 & 2, Flute 3 (Piccolo), Oboe 1 & 2, English Horn, B-flat Clarinet 1 & 2, B-flat Bass Clarinet, Bassoon 1 & 2

Brass: Horn 1-4, B-flat Trumpet 1 – 3, Trombone 1 – 3, Tuba

Percussion: Timpani; P1) Crash Cymbals, Snare Drum, Claves, Suspended Cymbal, Glockenspiel; P2) Bass Drum, Whip, Chimes, Crash Cymbals, Suspended Cymbal, Sleigh Bells, Temple Blocks

Strings: Harp, Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Cello, Double Bass


No known errata.

Year Completed


Weight N/A
Dimensions N/A